FAQ – CORPORATE FILMS, 360° VIDEO AND TEAM BUILDING



FAQs

WHAT IS A 360° VIDEO?

A 360° video (or a virtual reality video) is made with a camera that records live images simultaneously in all directions in 360°, above and below. The result is an immersive video that can be viewed with a virtual reality headset or on various devices: computer, an iOS or Android device.

This type of 360° video allows the viewer to feel completely immersed in a space, and to perceive volumes and distances as if they were actually there.

WHAT IS STITCHING?

Stitching is a process that involves « combining» sequences filmed on the different cameras used for 360° video filming, in order to produce a single panoramic 360° film. This process is carried out using specialist software.

WHAT IS A VIRTUAL REALITY HEADSET?

A virtual reality headset is a device placed in front of the viewer’s eyes in order to completely cover their field of view. Thanks to sensors following head movements, the viewer is able to view a virtual world or real footage in 360°.

WHAT DOES VR MEAN?

VR means “Virtual Reality”. This is the acronym most commonly used to describe 360° films.

DO YOU NEED A VIRTUAL REALITY HEADSET TO VIEW A 360° VIDEO?

Virtual reality headsets such as the Oculus or Samsung Gear VR models provide integral restitution of the footage and give the viewer the impression of being “beamed” into a new environment. However, virtual reality videos can also be viewed on Facebook and YouTube applications by the viewer moving the mobile device around them or by navigating within the video using a finger on the screen.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN VIRTUAL REALITY AND AUGMENTED REALITY?

The two terms are often used interchangeably, but in fact they refer to different processes.

A virtual reality video is either one made from live footage filmed with a 360° camera, or a 3D animation. In all cases, a virtual reality video creates a 360° environment that is pre-determined by a director, e.g. a virtual 360° visit of a hotel.

Augmented reality is a technique that superimposes data or virtual objects in 2D or 3D onto video footage. E.g. by passing a telephone in front of an object, digital elements will be superimposed over the object captured through the lens.

WHAT IS A CORPORATE FILM?

A corporate film or “company film”, is a form of internal or external communication for a company, an association or an institution. The aim of the film is to present the structure, promote its activities, inform its staff or stakeholders, recruit new staff, encourage customer loyalty, etc.

WHAT EQUIPMENT DO WE USE FOR MAKING CORPORATE FILMS?

The choice of the technical equipment used for making company films depends on the expectations of the client and the type of film being made. We can select the filming equipment according to your budget.

Technical equipment available: Digital film cameras (DSLR camera, GoPro, RED, …). Other equipment (Camera cranes, Dolly track, Dolly, Steadicam, Ronnin), Lighting, etc.

WHAT MUSIC SHOULD WE CHOOSE FOR OUR CORPORATE FILM?

Why have music on your corporate film?


Music adds a dynamic element to an audio-visual production, and helps to create a specific atmosphere. Hence, the choice of the right music for your corporate film is very important. Depending on your requirements, you can choose royalty-free music, original music or existing recorded music.


Royalty free music


Royalty free music is usually available from professional music platforms. The chosen piece can then be used for a corporate film in exchange for a one-off payment, which may vary according to the duration and type of commercial use.


An original score


An original score is written by a professional composer specifically for a particular project. The composer usually involves other musicians or singers, and works closely with the film director, the producer and the client. Films 06 can arrange for an original score to be written to enhance your institutional film, advertisement, corporate video, etc. We work with composers who are experienced in writing for audio-visual productions and who are able to compose high quality original music for a reasonable price.


Recorded music


Recorded music is a piece of music that has already been composed and recorded. Films 06 can use a piece of music from one of your favourite artists. Beware however: depending on how famous the composer and singers, the royalties for using such music can be very high…

QUESTIONS FRÉQUENTES – VIDÉO CORPORATE, VIDÉO À 360° ET TEAM BUILDING



FAQs

QU’EST-CE QU'UNE VIDÉO 360° ?

Une vidéo à 360° (ou une vidéo en réalité virtuelle) est créée avec une caméra qui enregistre des images en prise de vue réelle simultanément dans toutes les directions à 360°, de haut en bas. Le résultat est une vidéo immersive qui peut être visionnée grâce à un casque de réalité virtuelle ou lues sur depuis différents terminaux : ordinateur, appareil iOS ou Android.

Ce type de vidéo à 360° permet au spectateur de se sentir complètement immergé dans un espace, d’en percevoir les volumes et les distances comme s’il s’y trouvait réellement.

QU'EST-CE QUE LE STITCHING ?

Le stitching est un procédé qui consiste à «coller» les plans des différentes caméras utilisées pour la vidéo 360°, dans le but de produire un seul film panoramique à 360°. Ce procédé est réalisé grâce à des logiciels spécialement développés pour cet usage.

QU’EST-CE QU’UN CASQUE DE RÉALITÉ VIRTUELLE ?

Le casque de réalité virtuelle est un périphérique placé devant les yeux de l’utilisateur de manière à couvrir son champ de vision. Grace à la reconnaissance de mouvements de la tête, le spectateur est capable d’observer un monde virtuel ou réel à 360°.

QUEL SIGNIFIE VR ?

VR signifie « Virtual Reality ». C’est l’acronyme le plus souvent utilisé pour désigner les films à 360°. L’expression française « RV » (réalité virtuelle) est moins usitée.

FAUT-IL UN CASQUE DE RÉALITÉ VIRTUELLE POUR VISUALISER UNE VIDÉO À 360° ?

Les casques de réalité virtuelle de type Oculus ou Samsung Gear VR permettent de restituer le tournage intégral, et donnent au spectateur l’illusion d’être « téléporté » dans un nouveau décor. Néanmoins les vidéos en réalité virtuelle peuvent également être lues depuis les applications facebook et youtube, en déplaçant le mobile autour de soi, ou en naviguant à l’intérieur de la vidéo avec le doigt.

QUELLE EST LA DIFFÉRENCE ENTRE LA RÉALITÉ VIRTUELLE ET LA RÉALITE AUGMENTÉE ?

Ces deux termes sont souvent confondus alors qu’ils sont différents.

Une vidéo en réalité virtuelle est soit une vidéo tournée en prise de vue réelle avec une caméra 360°, soit une animation 3D. Dans tous les cas, une vidéo en réalité virtuelle restitue l’environnement 360° préalablement établi par un réalisateur, par exemple lors d’une visite virtuelle 360° d’un hôtel.

La réalité augmentée est une technique qui permet de superposer des informations ou des objets virtuels 2D ou 3D sur une captation vidéo. Par exemple, en passant son téléphone devant un objet, des éléments numériques vont se superposer sur l’objet capté par l’objectif.

QU'EST-CE QU'UN FILM CORPORATE ?

Un film corporate ou « film d’entreprise », définit un film de communication interne ou externe d’une société, d’une association ou une institution. Il a pour l’objectif de présenter une structure, promouvoir ses activités, informer ses employés ou partenaires, recruter de nouveaux collaborateurs, fidéliser ses clients, etc.

QUEL EST LE MATÉRIEL UTILISÉ POUR LES TOURNAGES DE NOS FILMS CORPORATE ?

Le choix du matériel technique utilisé pour les films d’entreprise dépend des attentes du client et du type de film réalisé. Nous pouvons adapter le matériel de tournage par rapport à votre budget.

Moyens techniques : Caméras Numériques (boitier dslr, Gopro, RED, …) Machinerie (Grues, Rails de Travelling, dolly, Stedicam, Ronnin), Eclairage, etc

QUELLE MUSIQUE CHOISIR POUR UNE VIDÉO D'ENTREPRISE ?

Pourquoi une musique pour votre film d’entreprise ?


La musique apporte à une création audiovisuelle du dynamisme, elle aide à créer une ambiance spécifique. C’est pour cette raison que le choix d’une bonne musique pour accompagner votre film d’entreprise est très important. En fonction de vos exigences, vous avez la possibilité de choisir soit des musiques libres de droits, des musiques originales ou des musiques du répertoire.


Musique libre de droits


Les musiques libres de droit sont généralement accessibles depuis des plateformes musicales professionnelles. Un morceau choisi devient alors « utilisable » pour un film d’entreprise en échange d’une rémunération, qui peut être amenée à varier selon la durée et le type d’utilisation commerciale.


Musique originale


Une musique originale est créée par un compositeur professionnel en fonction d’un projet donné. Le compositeur fait généralement appel à des musiciens ou chanteurs interprètes, et travaille en étroite collaboration avec le réalisateur du film, le producteur et le client. Films 06 vous propose la création d’une musique originale parfaitement adaptée à votre film institutionnel, film publicitaire, vidéo corporate, etc. Nous travaillons avec des compositeurs ayant l’expérience dans le domaine de la production audiovisuelle, et qui sont en mesure de vous faire des compositions originales de qualité, à un prix accessible.


Musique du répertoire


Une musique de répertoire est un morceau qui a déjà été composé et commercialisé. Films 06 vous laisse la possibilité d’utiliser un morceau de l’un de vos artistes préférés. Mais attention : selon la notoriété du compositeur et des interprètes, les droits d’utilisation peuvent très vite grimper…